Almost Over

from by The Var Sequence

  • Streaming + Download



Today's the day our little picnic ends
I'll tell her myself just as soon as she's in
I've got cue cards in hand
And I'm ready to make a stand
This time I mean it

Then she came in those knee-highs
Double-dipped in her love
She never ever heard that we're breaking up
Before she threw me back down

Tonight's the night our little love cruise lands
She'll see it herself, I'll stay firm, never bend
Don't play to the man
You can't shake me from my plan
This time I mean it


Does she know exactly what I'm trying to do?
This bait and switch entangling me and you
Have we expired? Are we going somewhere?
It's almost over, lady
We're almost over... maybe

It's getting older, we're almost over, baby



from Automation, released October 31, 2011
Erik Vorkink - vocals, guitar, trumpet
Kevin Vorkink - bass
Scott Eley - drums
Ryan Palmer - trombone




The Var Sequence Orem, Utah

contact / help

Contact The Var Sequence

Streaming and
Download help